top of page
About Us


Hailing from the sun-soaked streets of Ventura, Singular Nature is redefining the Reggae Rock genre with their unique blend of Reggae, Folk, Roots, and Experimental Psychedelic Rock.

With a sound as diverse as California itself, Singular Nature captivates audiences with their eclectic songwriting and soulful performances.

Hefty Chieftain (Vocals & Uke), Kristofero Morales (Vocals & Guitar), Georgy Swade (Vocals & Keys),

Matt Villa (Bass), Charlie Alpert (Lead Guitar), Ryan Landseadel (Drums), and Thomas Fry (Sax).

Singular Nature's distinctive style is a testament to the rich musical backgrounds of its members, who bring years of experience across various genres. At the heart of Singular Nature are the powerful and soulful vocal talents of Taylor "Hefty Chieftain" Griese and Georgy Swade, whose harmonies are the perfect complement to the band’s dynamic instrumentation.

Singular Nature has shared the stage with notable artists like Kyle Smith, Rey Fresco, Indica Roots, and Blind Man Drew (Lakedub & LastFix LB), earning them a respected place in the California music scene. Their performances are more than just concerts—they are immersive experiences that leave audiences wanting more.

As they prepare to release their highly anticipated new single “Smoke” along with a captivating music video in Summer 2024, Singular Nature continues to push the boundaries of their genre. Their innovative approach and genuine passion for music make them a band to watch.

bottom of page